Oklahoma Association of Women Dentists (OAWD)

The purpose of the Oklahoma Association of Women Dentists is to:
  • Strengthen the role of women in professional education
  • Provide a source for continuing education
  • Improve the oral health condition of the community
  • Bestow a network for mentoring and professional opportunities


This organization is available to all women in dentistry, not just those who are a part of The University of Oklahoma College of Dentistry.  Great relationships are built for mentoring.  If you would like to get involved, please contact one of the officers below.


       President:  Dr. Jenny Willbourn                                    j.a.chadd@gmail.com
       Co Vice-President:  Dr. Gabriela Restuccia                 gabrielarestuccia@gmail.com
       Co Vice-Pres: Dr. Michele Walker                                michele.p.walker@hotmail.com
       Secretary:  Dr. Shena Patel                                          shenapatel.dds@gmail.com
       Treasurer:  Dr. Mary Hamburg                                     OUmaryperry@hotmail.com
       Member at Large:  Dr. My-Lynn Nguyen                      mylynn.nguyen90@gmail.com
       Editor/Social Media:  Dr. Heather Kierl                        hdkierl@gmail.com
       Past President:  Dr. Jennifer Jenkins                          JMS917@hotmail.com    

Student Chapter Class Representatives

       DS1 Ella Miller: Ellemiller31@gmail.com and Nancy Ha: Nancy-ha@ouhsc.edu
       DS2 Amanda Akkari: Amanda-Akkari@ouhsc.edu
       DS3 Cama Cord: Cama-Cord@ouhsc.edu and Uzma Hajiyani: Uzma-Hajiyani@ouhsc.edu   
       DS4 Carmen Martinez: Carmen-Martinez@ouhsc.edu and Ashley Johnson: Ashley-Johnson-1@ouhsc.edu