Oklahoma Association of Women Dentists (OAWD)

The purpose of the Oklahoma Association of Women Dentists is to:
  • Strengthen the role of women in professional education
  • Provide a source for continuing education
  • Improve the oral health condition of the community
  • Bestow a network for mentoring and professional opportunities


    February 11th  Women Dentist Panel  Room 540  5:00 -7:00 p.m. Ted's caterering
    Spring CE - TBD
    April 28th  Senior Dinner @ Bourbon Street Cafe 6:00 - 9:00 p.m. We will be honoring the Senior Women that are graduating from OUCOD.

This organization is available to all women in dentistry, not just those who are a part of The University of Oklahoma College of Dentistry.  Great relationships are built for mentoring.  If you would like to get involved, please contact one of the officers below.


       President:  Dr. Jennifer Jenkins                                    JMS917@hotmail.com
       Co Vice-President:  Dr. Jennifer (Chadd) Wilborn        J.a.chadd@gmail.com
       Co Vice-Pres: Dr. Diane Vincent                                   dianemk7@hotmail.com
       Secretary:  Dr. Suzie Beavers                                       Kay-Beavers@ouhsc.edu
       Treasurer:  Dr. Phoebe Vaughan                                  phoebevaughandds@gmail.com
       Member at Large:  Dr. Emily Frye                                 FryeDDS@yahoo.com
       Editor/Social Media:  Dr. Sara Spurlock                        Sara.Spurlock03@gmail.com
       Past President:  Dr. Mary Hamburg                              OUMaryPerry@hotmail.com

Student Chapter Class Representatives

       DS1 Cama Cord Cama-Cord@ouhsc.edu and Uzma Jajiyani Uzma-Hajiyani@ouhsc.edu
       DS2 Ashley Johnson Ashley-Johnson@ouhsc.edu and Carmen Martinez Carmen-Martinez@ouhsc.edu
       DS3 Lauren Decker Lauren-Decker@ouhsc.edu and Lynn Nguyen Lynn-Nguyen@ouhsc.edu   
       DS4 Shelby Olsen Shelby-Olsen@ouhsc.edu and Leah Nels Leah-Nels@ouhsc.edu

       Faculty Advisor - Dr. Suzie Beavers Kay-Beavers@ouhsc.edu