Oklahoma Association of Women Dentists (OAWD)

The purpose of the Oklahoma Association of Women Dentists is to:
 
  • Strengthen the role of women in professional education
  • Provide a source for continuing education
  • Improve the oral health condition of the community
  • Bestow a network for mentoring and professional opportunities
     

UPCOMING EVENTS: 

This organization is available to all women in dentistry, not just those who are a part of The University of Oklahoma College of Dentistry.  Great relationships are built for mentoring.  If you would like to get involved, please contact one of the officers below.

Officers

     

 

            President: Dr. Jenny Willbourn                                  j.a.chadd@gmail.com

            Co Vice-President: Dr. Gabriela Restuccia                gabrielrestuccia@gmail.com

            Co Vice-President: Dr. Michele Walker                    Michele.p.walker@hotmail.com

            Secretary: Dr. Sneha Patel                                         Snehapatel.dds@gmail.com

            Treasurer: Dr. Mary Hamburg                                   OUmaryperry@hotmail.com

            Members at Large: Dr. My-Lynn Nguyen                 mylynn.nguyen90@gmail.com

                                           Dr. Kali Domoney                       kalidomoney@gmail.com

            Editor/Social Media: Dr. Heather Kierl                     hdkierl@gmail.com

            Faculty Advisor: Dr. Suzie Beavers                           Kay-Beavers@ouhsc.edu

            Past President: Dr. Jennifer Jenkins                           JMS917@hotmail.com

 

 

         Student Chapter Class Representatives

 

DS1 Ella Miller: Ellamiller31@gmail.com and Nancy Ha: Nancy-ha@ouhsc.edu

DS2 Amanda Akkari: Amanda-Akkari@ouhsc.edu and Tendai Dandajena: Tendai-Dandajena@ouhsc.edu

DS3 Cama Cord: Cama-Cord@ouhsc.edu and Uzma Hajiyanai: Uzma-Hajiyani@ouhsc.edu

DS4 Carmen Martinez: Carmen-Martinez@ouhsc.edu and Ashley Johnson: Ashely-Johnson-1@ouhsc.edu