J. Dean Robertson Society

Established in 1988, the J. Dean Robertson Society is the private annual support group for the College of Dentistry. Named after a long-time faculty member, the Society provides critical funds to further the mission of the college. A governing board of trustees meets twice per year to approve expenditures and to set goals for the upcoming year. Recent uses of these funds include:

  • Implementation of a new Clinical Management System
  • Scholarship support for OU College of Dentistry dental and dental hygiene students
  • Equipment such as a new digital panoramic/cephalometric machine
  • Student Summer Research Program
  • OUCOD Website Update

Various giving levels have been established (see below), and we encourage your support at whatever level is most convenient for you. The most critical group of supporters of the Society is the Dean’s Circle (comprised of donors contributing $1,250 or more annually), and we invite you to consider joining this key group of donors.

If you wish to make your gift online, please click here. For additional information, please contact Megan Louk, Director of Development, at (405) 271-4380.

J. Dean Robertson Society Giving Levels:

DC Gold $5,000
DC Silver $2,500
Dean's Circle $1,250
Fellow $500
Affiliate $250
Patron $100
Donor $99 or Less

Young Dean's Circle (Recent Graduates)

Class of 2013 $1,250
Class of 2014 $500
Class of 2015 $400
Class of 2016 $300
Class of 2017 $200