Oklahoma Association of Women Dentists (OAWD)

The purpose of the Oklahoma Association of Women Dentists is to:

 

  • Strengthen the role of women in professional education
  • Provide a source for continuing education
  • Improve the oral health condition of the community
  • Bestow a network for mentoring and professional opportunities
     

This organization is available to all women in dentistry, not just those who are a part of The University of Oklahoma College of Dentistry.  Great relationships are built for mentoring.  If you would like to get involved, please contact one of the officers below.

Officers

     

 

            President: Dr. Samantha Collins                                  Samantha-collins@ouhsc.edu

            Co Vice-President: Dr. Michele Walker                       Michele.p.walker@hotmail.com

            Co Vice-President: Dr. Lauren Klaus                          laurenklausdds@gmail.com

            Faculty Advisor: Dr. Suzie Beavers                              Kay-Beavers@ouhsc.edu

            Secretary: Dr. My-Lynn Nguyen                                  mylynn.nguyen90@gmail.com

            Treasurer: Dr. Mary Hamburg                                    OUmaryperry@hotmail.com

            Member at Large: Dr. Carmen Martinez                   carmenruns7@gmail.com       

            Editor/Social Media: Dr. Marni Russell                      marni-russell@ouhsc.edu

            Past President: Dr. Jenny Wilbourn                           j.a.chadd@gmail.com 

 

 

         Student Chapter Class Representatives

 

DS1 Annie Jordan: Anne-jordan@ouhsc.edu and Lauren Kaufman Lauren-kaufman@ouhsc.edu

DS2 Angela Whipple: Angela-whipple@ouhsc.edu and Alexis Soto Alexis-soto@ouhsc.edu

DS3 Elle Miller: Ella-miller@ouhsc.edu and Nancy Ha: Nancy-ha@ouhsc.edu

DS4 Amanda Akkari: Amanda-Akkari@ouhsc.edu and Tendai Dandajena: Tendai-Dandajena@ouhsc.edu