OU College of Dentistry > Prospective Students > OAWD
https://dentistry.ouhsc.edu/Prospective-Students Parent Page: Prospective Students id: 14783 Active Page: OAWDid:15040

Oklahoma Association of Women Dentists (OAWD)

The purpose of the Oklahoma Association of Women Dentists is to:


  • Strengthen the role of women in professional education
  • Provide a source for continuing education
  • Improve the oral health condition of the community
  • Bestow a network for mentoring and professional opportunities

This organization is available to all women in dentistry, not just those who are a part of The University of Oklahoma College of Dentistry.  Great relationships are built for mentoring.  If you would like to get involved, please contact one of the officers below.




            President: Dr. Samantha Collins                                  Samantha-collins@ouhsc.edu

            Co Vice-President: Dr. Michele Walker                       Michele.p.walker@hotmail.com

            Co Vice-President: Dr. Lauren Klaus                          laurenklausdds@gmail.com

            Faculty Advisor: Dr. Suzie Beavers                              Kay-Beavers@ouhsc.edu

            Secretary: Dr. My-Lynn Nguyen                                  mylynn.nguyen90@gmail.com

            Treasurer: Dr. Mary Hamburg                                    OUmaryperry@hotmail.com

            Member at Large: Dr. Carmen Martinez                   carmenruns7@gmail.com       

            Editor/Social Media: Dr. Marni Russell                      marni-russell@ouhsc.edu

            Past President: Dr. Jenny Wilbourn                           j.a.chadd@gmail.com 



         Student Chapter Class Representatives


DS2 Annie Jordan: Anne-jordan@ouhsc.edu and Lauren Kaufmann Lauren-kaufmann@ouhsc.edu

DS3 Angela Whipple: Angela-whipple@ouhsc.edu and Alexis Soto Alexis-soto@ouhsc.edu

DS4 Elle Miller: Ella-miller@ouhsc.edu and Nancy Ha: Nancy-ha@ouhsc.edu