Student Council

The purpose of the Student Council shall be to: 

  • Represent the student body of the University of Oklahoma College of Dentistry (hereinafter referred to as "the College") in the regulation and coordination of all phases of student government;
  • Promote the highest interests of and cultivate loyalty to the University and the College; 
  • Preserve and propagate the ideals and traditions of the dental profession and;
  • Serve as agents for the maintenance of cordial and cooperative relationships among students, faculty, administration, and alumni.

Officers 2018-2019

President: Meridith Corwin

meridith-corwin@ouhsc.edu 

 

Vice President: Kate Littlefield

mklittlefield1@gmail.com

 

Secretary: Hannah Henry

Hannah-henry@ouhsc.edu

 

Treasurer: Alicia Murray

Alicia-murray@ouhsc.edu 

 

Social Chairs: Kate Littlefield and Lauren Lewis

mklittlefield1@gmail.com

lauren-metzel@ouhsc.edu

 

SGA Senate: Olga Kvitkina, Shuhad Shambille and Dylan Droege

olga-kvitkina@ouhsc.edu

shuhad-shambille@ouhsc.edu

Dylan-droege@ouhsc.edu

 

DH2 SGA Senate: Kyesha Edwards

kyesha-edwards@ouhsc.edu

 

SGA Senate Proxy: Nancy Ha and Crystal Rajan

nancy-ha@ouhsc.edu

crystal-rajan@oushc.edu

 

DH2 SGA Senate Proxy: Amanda Woodside

Amanda-woodside@ouhsc.edu

 

Community Service Chair: Krysten Jackson

krysten-jackson@ouhsc.edu

 

Happy Hour Chair: Morgan Hammock

morgan-hammock@ouhsc.edu

 

Green Chair: Meagan Green

megan-green@ouhsc.edu

 

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Mariam Gawargi

Mariam-Gawargi@ouhsc.edu